top of page
  • Writer's pictureellenkonyc

No Rest for the Blessed!

Updated: Apr 26, 2019



I am SO FORTUNATE and BLESSED to be so busy! I am truly a full time actor! I would love to share what I’ve been working on with you at my upcoming shows! Here’s the details:  


Wednesday, April 24, 2019, 8:30PM

The PIT Loft

154 W 29th St, New York, NY 10001

(Between 6th and 7th Aves)


Friday April 26, 2019,  8 PM

Shetler Studios & Theatres

244 West 54th Street,12th Fl, New York, NY 10019

(54th and B’way)


Thursday May 2nd, 6PM

Upright Citizens Brigade Hell’s Kitchen

555 W 42nd Street, New York, NY 10036

(42nd and 11th Ave)


Thursday May 2nd, 9:30 PM

The Tank

312 West 36th Street New York City, NY 10018

(36th and 8th Ave)


(Yes you read that right, I have two shows on the same day!!)


May 17, 18, 24, & 25 @ 7 PM, May 19 & 26 @ 2PM

The Kraine Theater

85 E 4th St, New York, NY 10003

(4th St and 2nd Ave)


And this is the BIG ANNOUNCEMENT!:


August 2nd to 10th, 21:55 (blackout Aug 4)

The Space @ Surgeons Hall, Grand Theatre

Edinburgh, Scotland


This one is huge for us! Please follow/subscribe/like my theatre company, Floor Five Theatre Company, on social media for more updates on zounds! at the Edinburgh Festival Fringe!


So there’s a lot of exciting stuff coming up! And I’ve had a great past few weeks, busy with lots of rehearsals, writing, meetings, and creativity! Some highlights include clown training with my beloved Floor Five Theatre Company and Carol Lee Sirugo, shooting a video art piece by the amazing Ann Haeyong on location in Staten Island, and exploring healing through costume and movement directed Monica Sanborn and James Burgin. I did a table read of a new screenplay by James Carman (I was recommended to the project by someone I acted with 3 years ago!), and I’ve also started working as an actor at NYU Tisch, Columbia University, and UCB, helping students explore the craft of writing and directing! Even though my “work” is already play, I’ve also been playing as well, by seeing some really great shows all over town - let me know if you’d ever like to go to something together! I am inspired by my peers and industry veterans.

Most of all, I am extremely grateful to have such loving and supportive people like you around me. Everyone I send this note to has given me the encouragement I need to pursue this creative life. I feel nourished and fulfilled. THANK YOU SO MUCH!

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page